thank you

I was mightily surprized at the beginning of this week to see that Villa Loredana had chosen me as one of her 12 bloggers that inspire positivity and creativity. Seriously, when I started this thing, I was almost sure no one would even notice it for months. I still celebrate every click I get, and am especially proud of the day when I had 56 visitors (hehe, it was an all-time high, and I think it will stay that way for a while)! :) But honestly, whether there are 5 or 500 people reading, I am happy to be writing, and I am delighted thinking that this little corner of mine has made a person or two smile or pick up their needles…

As for my inspiration, there are so many! I use Google RSS Reader and my blogroll keeps expanding every single day. I’ll try to single out a few, however, those who you may have missed, but are truly a source of inspiration and cheer! Here they come, in no particular order! (For ‘rules’ of the Sunshine Award, hop over to EmbellishYourself!)

I first met fingersandtoes at the IKnitLondon knitting group, where she was working energetically to finish the Poetry Society Giant Knitted Poem!

Greenapples is the personification of retro classy for me

Happilyknit's photography always makes me smile and giggle!

Helloyarn spins her own delicious yarns. They make me drool.


Ignorantbliss went sock-crazy last year!

Itty-bitty writes in French, which I don't speak, but her photos are still a delight!

Jane Richmond is a knitwear designer and Etsy seller. Her Oatmeal Pullover is at the top of my queue at the moment!

At Joli House, daughter Lily usually finishes mother Amanda's projects :)

KathrynIvy's children happily wear her wonderful knits and pose in stunning landscapes.

Knitting Pretty in DC is just super cool if you ask me!

Knitting School Dropout is the author of the amazing Tea Leaves Cardigan!

Leethal is an endless well of multicolored unexpected projects!

Clicking on the photos will take you to the blogs. All the photos belong to the persons to whose blogs I have linked, and they have been embedded here in good spirit and with the sole purpose of bringing these wonderful blogs to the attention of as many people as possible!