welcome back, sunshine

Ooooh, February seems to be bringing me back to life! Quite frankly, all January I was feeling quite bad. It was a combination of bad weather (which doesn’t influence me normally) and lots of other little things which just made for a very slow, dark, sad, overly-sensitive, lonely month. Buuut, all that seems to be behind me now! It seems that on this first day of February the sun, a little bit of success in making a deadline and a little bit of lucky coincidence have conspired to make me remember the energy and smiles I am usually brimming with. And I say to them: welcome back! I’ll try to grab on tightly so you don’t slip away again! :)

Ok, so I have another referal for you today: Freckled Nest is hosting a Worldwide Pin Cushion DIY and Swap and today is the last day to apply – you can still make it! Unfortunately I don’t have the tools to participate (nor any experience with sewing, yet!), but I still love pin cushions, so I’ll be keeping my eye on the outcomes of this cool swap! :) If you don’t want to make anything, I still recommending visiting the blog – it’s fun, creative and happy! :)

– photo by Freckled Nest –

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

Leave a Reply

