parcels

Don’t you love that word ‘parcel’? :) Well, I put two of them in the mail today, each carrying a special handmade gift to a friend in a different country. I wasn’t sure how to deal with the customs declaration, ended up just marking them as gifts and writing ‘handmade hat’ as list of contents. Hopefully that will be ok for the customs people. The lady at the post office was very nice and said they should arrive within approximately five working days. Well, let’s wait and see! :)

– photo by hgiger

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

4 thoughts on “parcels

  1. I love the British pillar boxes! So emblematic, so symbolic of the time and place. And it brings back the memories of long ago, when I used to put my letters in one of them and then wait for replies :)

    • Yeees, they are so wonderful. :) When I went home for the holidays this winter, I brought a bunch of little red phonebox and mailbox keychains (I was kind of strapped for cash but I wanted to have little somethings for everyone) – I thought everyone would find them cheesy touristy things, but people were genuinely thrilled! You put it perfectly, that red really is emblematic of time and place. :)

      Ooooh, I love getting mail! :) I wish people were still sending letters…

  2. Pingback: beauty « fridica

  3. Pingback: beauty | Latest News India | Education News | Technology News | Entertainment News | Business News | Sports News

Leave a Reply

