here comes the sun…

It was sunny today. You know, like, properly sunny. My blood started rushing immediately! :) What a wonderful intro to March, it made me feel so much more optimistic and happy! So, between classes I made my way to the wonderful Loop to get my needles. This meant that I was going to one of my favorite parts of town – Angel – (what a lovely name as well!) so I made it into a little unplanned picnic in between classes! Here are a few snapshots for you…

On my way: beauty in the midst of rush hour.
This green sunny park was inviting, and the sculpture in the middle was intriguing.
So I settled down on a bench to do some reading… oh, just something I picked up by accident at the yarn store… ;)
I had great company: pigeons and other sun-loving humans :) By the way, the UK is the only country so far where I have seen such a line-up of benches in so little space, and it’s one of my favorite things about it. Any country that loves benches is a friend of mine!
I even did a little schoolwork! Look at how hard I’m concentrating :D
And on the way back to school, what a wonderful surprize!
They have taken over the park! Hello Spring, I’ve been waiting for you anxiously…

Hope you had a lovely Monday too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

7 thoughts on “here comes the sun…

  1. I’m jealous!! Check out my blog and be shocked how much snow we STILL have… and it snowed even more last night. Blaah, must do some snow shoveling after work.

    • I know, I had already seen your post – it’s absolutely crazy! Is this normal for where you live? I don’t think I’ve EVER seen that much snow.

  2. Hello dear, I’m not jelous on thesun, I’m jelous that yo go to the shop and by whatever you wish for knitting, but yesterday I was also lucky, going to my sweet shopp and find a bambo straight needle, can you gues what I have done.
    Regards from Loredana, and nice knitting.

    • I wish I could go crazy and buy everything I want from the shops, because I am so so aware now of the limitations of the shops back at home… And I won’t be staying here for ever! Well, I guess internet shopping it will be… But it’s not as fun as going into a little colorful shop full of handspun and/or handdyed yarn… I’m going to miss these!

Leave a Reply

