my parcel!

I spent the entire day, morning to evening, at the library, working like a little ant! When I finally decided to call it a day and made my way home in the chilling cold wind, I found a parcel waiting for me! What a surprize! My super-industrious swap partner Hanna has finished everything and managed to get it to me more than two weeks before the deadline to send things out! :O I have spent the last 20 minutes staring at the parcel, smiling giddily and wondering if I should open it… (Oh, yeah, and hugging it!) Should I wait until mine is sent off? Or until the deadline for sending them? Or should I just dig in? :)))) I marvel at my self-control at the moment… What do you think, quickly, before I give in to my curiosity? :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

12 thoughts on “my parcel!

  1. Hahaha, you guys are not conducive to patience at all! :D I opened it this morning, and I was so happy with myself with having resisted so long! :) Kind of felt like opening a Christmas present… :) It’s full of wonderful goodies, but unfortunately my camera battery gave up on me after I took the first snap, so you’ll have to wait to see. Hehe, now you have to be patient! :D

    • It’s wonderful – thank you so much! (I hadn’t emailed my thanks yet cause I wanted them to come with photos of me using all the stuff ;) so hold out for some proper displays of gratitude :))))
      That’s so great that you made one for yourself too! We should get photos of each of us wearing it and then put them together :)

  2. My hat has my own pattern but the shape is the same. I used all the other colors except the green on my hat. Turned out good and I have woren it a lot =o) I will post a photo later ;o)

  3. Pingback: ready to go! « fridica

Leave a Reply

