spring Veyla!

Have I mentioned that spring has arrived? :)

I couldn’t stay indoors on the first sunny Sunday in so long! Unfortunately, all my friends decided to be extra lazy, so the only company I had were my Veylas… And they demanded a photo session!

One tiny problem, however. It’s kind of difficult to hold a camera in your hand and take a photo of that same hand with that same camera. Thus the photo session could only include one Veyla at a time…

Have you met Veylas and their adorable pinecone pattern before? I’m a huuuge fan. I’ve already promised two other friends I’d make them a pair each…

This is my favorite detail. So easy to make, and such a great effect!

Despite the fact that I was on my own, my walk in the park was lovely! And anyway, there were squeaking children, contented ducklings and black swans to keep me company… :) And of course, silly Veylas!

They wouldn’t rest until we finally managed to get them one photo together…

Then we rested some more, read a bit, smiled at the sun a bit, breathed deeply, and went home.

Hugs to you all! :*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

10 thoughts on “spring Veyla!

  1. I LOVE your Veyla’s! i think the colour is perfect for them. I was on the fence about Veyla’s but seeing yours may have won me over. perfect spring mitt I think :)

  2. I love your photo-shoot; one-handed is always a challenge! Out of everything I’ve ever knit, it’s my Veylas that get the most positive comments from people (esp non-knitters). It’s always interesting to see what captures people’s attention.

  3. Lovely! While you are enjoying spring flowers, we are still having a lot of snow. I was quite busy during weekend. On Friday I cross-country skied 6 km, on Saturday I corss-country skied 15,4 km and on Sunday I cross-country skied 19,9 km. =o)

  4. Thank you all for your comments and compliments :) The sun seems to be intent on sticking around (yay!) so you can expect a lot more spring-walk posts :)
    However, the last two days I have been plagued by a strange unexplained light-headedness and exhaustion that I can’t shake off… It sounds like one of those symptoms of spring that people talk about sometimes, but I’ve never suffered from anything like that before!

  5. Pingback: colour challenge « fridica

Leave a Reply

