I have not abandoned you

It was just that my Internet connection had abandoned me. And since this happened during Easter weekend, the people who run my building thought it was perfectly fine to just shrug their shoulders and say “There’s nothing we can do until Tuesday.” I could go on a rant here about how every respectable IT provider has a 24-hour on-call person, even on Easter, and how the management was just being lazy and again failing to take the residents seriously (as they have on numerous occasion, just because we are students they basically treat us like nuisances, rather than as paying customers, which we are), but I’ll spare you that.

[Deep breath.]

Instead, I’ll give you a sneak preview of the wonderful weather we’ve been having and the walks I’ve been taking. I’ll be back soon with more, in the meantime – have a lovely spring day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

3 thoughts on “I have not abandoned you

  1. What a pretty photo – looking forward to seeing more! I hate it when people treat students badly – and I dont know if I would survive a whole weekend without internet!!!

Leave a Reply

