linking time

How many blogs do you follow? How do you do it? Do you use an RSS reader? I do, and I can tell you I add new blogs to it practically every day… So I thought it was time to show you some of my recent discoveries! They were chosen more or less randomly from the group of blogs that actually make me face light up when I see a new post… I’m sure you know those! (I have also not included bloggers who have already been linked on my blog for other purposes, to keep this fresh.) So here we go!

Click on the photos to go to the respective sites. All photos link back to their authors!

Presents Knits is a wonderful independent designer who just published her latest collection, including this magnificent (and award-winning) earflap hat!

Knitted Bliss keeps her eyes open for interesting pattern modifications people have done, and posts about them regularly!

If you like my posts on walks in London, you’ll love Jane! She also knits. Of course. :)

She made these mittens. What more do you need to know?

This girl is a hockey goalie – can you believe it?! :)
I found this one just yesterday – there is a series of yarn giveaways going on. Hurry on over!

And finally, there’s this guy. Go back a bit and read some of his airport knitting posts. I say no more. ;)

Well, I hope you had fun! I would love to hear about some of your favorite blogs, please do share!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

6 thoughts on “linking time

    • Oooh, thanks for the recommendations, I have some reading to do with these! I’m always sad when I find some great blog on a person’s Ravelry page, and then realize it hasn’t been updated in a year or two… I still add them to my Google Reader in the hope they might reactivate…

  1. Ooh, thanks so much for posting me! I enjoyed this post, it’s always nice to get blog recommendations and I especially love the earflap hat link so thank you for posting that one.

Leave a Reply

