as one arrives, another one sets off

These have arrived.

It took them two weeks and I was getting a little worried. First time I was sending something in which I put such a HUGE amount of effort! I have spoken to the little lady on chat and on the phone, she likes them, she says it fits perfectly, and her favorite are the eyes. :)

This is getting very close to completion and send-off. Just knitting up the second sleeve, and still marvelling at how long it took me to grapple with this tiny little pattern!

The photo is old (and bad), but I hope that seeing it here will encourage me to get it finished asap so I can put new pretty photos of it up!

And since I will have yarn left over, I’m thinking of adding matching Tiny Shoes to it…

Another one of Ysolda’s irresistable patterns… I’ve been meaning to make them for ages! And the great thing about knitting for a newborn babe is that you don’t have to worry about gauge too much. If it turns out too big, they can just grow into it. And it’s unlikely to come out too small – babies are soooo tiny! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

3 thoughts on “as one arrives, another one sets off

  1. The owls in blue are just lovely. Make me want to knit something with this pattern too although I don’t need anything knit at the moment …

    • Thank you! The pattern calls for bulky yarn, so even if you go for it, it won’t take that much time at all! If you want a quick (in sweater terms) and cute project, I highly recommend this!

Leave a Reply

