exciting upcoming stuff

Hello Monday, how are you? I’m very well, thanks for asking. Actually, I’m super, because I have some exciting news to share with my dear readers!

Exciting thing number one:

Eskimimi is organizing a Knit & Crochet Blog Week (April 26 – May 2), in which a bunch of bloggers will be posting on the same knitting/crochet related topic each day. If you want to join in, it’s quite easy, just head over to Mimi’s site where everything, including the list of topics, is explained.

As you might have guessed, I’m participating! As soon as I saw it, I couldn’t pass it up! I love blog community initiatives like this, they really make me feel like I’m a part of something here… :) Do join in, it will be fun!

Exciting thing number two:

I’ve been asked to do a guest post on The Mother Huddle, a very sweet site which is especially useful to young mothers but has loads of interesting content for all! The post will be on (hm, can you guess it? :))) beginning to knit, and it’s already in the works. When it’s published I’ll be sure to let you know. I am sooooo excited to be given this opportunity, I can’t wait to see it all come to life! :)

I hope you have a great week full of exciting news! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

One thought on “exciting upcoming stuff

Leave a Reply

