Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

Just wanted to remind you that I’ll be participating in the Knitting and Crochet Blog Week, starting on Monday! I’m really looking forward to it, especially as there are now more than 100 bloggers signed up! How fun! You can still join, it’s really easy – all the instructions are here.

The topics that we’ll be covering are:

  • Starting Out
  • An Inspirational Pattern
  • One Great Knitter
  • A New Skill
  • Location, Location, Location
  • Revisit a past F/O
  • What a Yarn
  • All Tooled Up

Now, I’ve written something on each of these topics on the blog already, but this will be a great chance to expand on it and reveal some details which hadn’t come up earlier. You’ll get a chance to get to know me (and my approach to my favorite craft!) a bit better. :) I would love for that to work both ways, though, so even if you’re not participating in the blog week, do feel invited to share your thoughts on the same topic in the comments as we go through the week! Let’s make this little community a little more close-knit! (Heeeheee, no I didn’t! :D)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

Leave a comment