elephant parade

These are quiet days when it comes to blogging. Actually, they’re quiet days in general, since they mostly involve sitting on my own, reading and thinking. I guess a shorter way of saying it would be – studying, but for me the word studying is mostly connected to cramming things by heart so that I can reproduce them later (unfortunately, a large part of my education required exactly that of me). This, what I’m doing now, is understanding rather than studying. In any case, it sure is quiet! But here’s at least a little interesting stuff for you guys, I hope we may exchange it for a little bit of patience in the face of non-daily blogging. Deal? :)

A few weeks ago, the Elephant Parade was launched in London. It’s for a good cause, it’s crafty, and it’s adorable – what more could one want? Soon after spotting our first few elephants and looking into the affair, Caroline and I decided we needed to find as many as we could and take photos with all of them! Ok, the all statement was slightly modified when we found out there were 260 of them in total… But here are our first few, which we are very proud of! Hope you enjoy them, and, if you’re in the area, feel inspired to find your own… :)

Tired, but shiny, smiles and hugs to you all from us and the elephants! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

14 thoughts on “elephant parade

  1. They are adorable! Here in Novi Sad we had horses a few years ago and then the year after that cows. They were really funny and creative, I enjoyed both exhibitions very much.

  2. Oh no, you didn’t say where they are! I really like the white one (next to a carousel?) and the one above it.
    I saw a couple, really pretty ones, at the corner of Hyde Park when you cross over the road from the tube station. I must go back and take pictures!

    • These were on the South Bank, between the London Eye and the National Theatre. If you click on the link in the beginning of the post, though, you can find a map of London with all their locations. Also, I’m not sure, but I think they switch the elephants around town, so they may have different ones on the South Bank at the moment…

  3. I love the elephants, they’re everywhere! I get excited every time i spot one (which is quite frequent!).

  4. Going through and actually understanding stuff is so much more rewarding than just memorizing…it’s tough, but totally worth it. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

