a few scenes from Notting Hill

It’s been a while since I’ve taken you on a walk, hasn’t it? :) Well that’s about to change! I squeezed in a few visits to London’s wonderful street markets in the past few weeks, so I’ll be showing you my favorite scenes. First up: Notting Hill. I was enjoying myself too much, and trying to avoid bumping into people too much, to snap many photos, but I managed to catch a few sweet scenes. So come along!

First up, on my way there – more elephants!

Portobello Market is so crowded, you wouldn’t believe it. This was a quiet spot.

Close by to it, a shop selling antique doorknobs. Well, it was one of those cheap souvenir shops, so I think we can confidently say these are not antique, but I do love the sight of them…

Doesn’t it just make you want to have loads of colorful doorknobs lying around your house? :)

Then, if you get hungry, you can eat a slice of pizza from a car inside a shop.

And finally, on our way back, not an elephant, but a different beast.

Hm, some people do have an interesting concept of art. Or is this meant to keep the burglars away?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

4 thoughts on “a few scenes from Notting Hill

  1. Just catching up on some reading and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this virtual trip. Love the doorknobs, the pizza and the gorilla. Looking forward to more trips!

Leave a Reply

