starting a new baby cardi

Hello my dears, and happy weekend! :)

Today I spent a few wonderful hours at Loop‘s new location! I loved their old shop, but this one is a-mazing. Fullstop. :) I had a great time, took lots of photos (coming soon!) and picked up some gorgeous 100% baby alpaca yarn for the new baby cardi I’ve got on my mind. I’m almost done with my current gigantic project and this is what I’ll be starting.

It’s from Vintage Baby Knits, which you can win in my little giveaway below! Don’t forget to enter your name – I’m seeing a lot of traffic on the blog but not that many entrants in the giveaway. If that’s because you think like I usually do when I see a giveaway, i.e. “no way I could ever win, I never do”, you should still try it – you never know! And this book is really worth it! Just imagine your name here:

Yup, it’s already ready and waiting for you! ;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

7 thoughts on “starting a new baby cardi

  1. The baby cardie looks so cute! I think you’ll really enjoy making this one after the lacey EZ project. I’d love to see some in progress pics!
    Congrats on the exams.

    • Definitely, I cast on this morning and there’ll be photos soon! Were you at Loop yesterday? I had such a lovely time, the new shop is a real knitters’ sanctuary :)

  2. That will be an adorable cardi in alpaca! Though I’d be scared if it isn’t superwash to give to a baby… I’m kind of a freak about my knits, though.

    I haven’t signed up for your giveaway as I already have that book. :)

    • Yeah, I’ve been thinking about it, as someone else mentioned that Alpaca tends to pill a lot… I’m still learning about yarns, so it’s kind of hit and miss… I think I’ll stick with this one, though, since it’s the third yarn I’m trying for this cardi – I just don’t seem to have luck with choosing this time and I hate putting it off this long. Babies grow quickly anyway, perhaps she’ll grow out of it before she manages to destroy it ;)))

  3. entering if nothing else to show you that i read! LOVE the london crafty updates recently, although they are making me somewhat green with envy!

Leave a Reply

