around Angel

Saturday was a craaaazy day for photography, I took so many! I had a friend over so we did some touristy stuff (it had been a while since I touristed around London, I had missed it!), then the Loop party, and then more random wandering around Angel… To put all that into one post would be a total overload, so you’re getting it in bits. And today, we walk around Angel. If you ask me, Angel is the London mecca of craft and magic. Don’t believe me? Take a look for yourself… ;)

Very soon after I got off the tube, I ran into this charming vintage shop with loads of dresses. I’ve promised myself a dress for each exam I finished, and I’m at 3/5 so far. Most of them have been cheap H&M type stuff, but I’m determined to get at least one proper vintage one in there. This shop seems like a good place to look!

Then right next to it was a furniture shop. These very-British-indeed chairs lured me over.

But what really kept me there for a while was this printed fabric dress form. Now, I live in student accommodation. I don’t know if I’m even going to be living in this country in a few months. And I don’t sew. Yet I can’t get over this thing. I want it so bad it almost makes me cry. :( Isn’t it gorgeous? The cast iron one isn’t bad either!

Moving on, if you want to set up a whole dining room in antique style, this little street market is the place to go. Antique plates.

And antique spoons! I’ve noticed people have a thing for antique spoons! I don’t really understand it, though. Are they that valuable? What’s the deal? Help me out if you know. :)

Finally, you can always count on London for providing interesting shop decoration… I’m pretty sure this one is not for sale. :) And the fact that he is holding a donation-collection box makes my smile at seeing him even broader. :)

I hope these made you smile! And while you’re smiling, hop over here and enter the giveaway… ;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

6 thoughts on “around Angel

  1. Potpuno te razumem za ovu lutku … i ja bih jednu, izgledaju tako lepo, elegantno i prijateljski …. ups, mozda ovo poslednje nisam trebala da kazem, ali znas na sta mislim :)
    Elem, a sta ce nam …… eto, da uzivamo u njima svaki dan, kao uz skulpturu. Koliko kostaju ??

Leave a Reply

