more elephants

Here are some new elephants I snapped the other day! Perhaps they’ll bring you luck when you enter the giveaway here! ;)

I singled out the prettiest ones for you because there were simply too many…

And it was only the other day that I realized that each of them has a short text telling you the story of how they were made. This one is covered in schoolchildren’s drawings of elephants!

I also like this shiny one a lot!

Though this one is definitely my favorite. It’s a real mosaic!

This one has holes in it to look inside, where you discover a diorama of a city with elephants strewn across it… Hmmm, sound familiar? ;)

I wasn’t terribly keen on this simple yellow one, but the color contrasts came out so nicely in the photo! So I had to show you.

And finally, a hint of where I found them all… I’m moving to the immediate vicinity of this gorgeous view in a few weeks! :) Yay!

Have a lovely Tuesday. :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

9 thoughts on “more elephants

  1. That’s a lovely collection! Lucky you, moving near that view. I used to live in London and really miss it now. (Although I find that taking the Northern line in rush hour when I visit usually lessens the pain…)

    • Hehe, yes, that sounds familiar… I was once scared I’d fall out of a moving train on the Central line – there were so many people that we were literally clinging on to the doors, which then started sliding open. Eeek!

  2. I love all those elephants, even the yellow one :D They’re in the middle of doing something similar locally but with sheep instead of elephants.

      • I’ll get some pictures when they finally get them installed, at the moment they’re in a local gallery. Sheep seem to be very popular around here (for obvious reasons given the textiles history), the next town over did sheep too lol.

  3. OOO! Sheep! Agree, please take photos.

    And I love the elefinks. They are darling…even the bright yellow one in his simplicity.

Leave a Reply

