on the towel

After a bath in salty water, what else is there to do than lie down on a towel and dry?

Well, you can also choose to lie down on a towel, and leak your dark blue dye onto it as you dry, and then get shifted onto a cleaning rag for punishment.

The Sideways Grande Cloche in the making made the latter choice.

Oh, and did I mention that such behaviour will subsequently also be punished by a lengthy vinegar bath? Much less pleasant than the salty one. But it was your choice, my dear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

9 thoughts on “on the towel

  1. haha, cute! At first I was like.. her jeans leaked dye onto the towel? But..why would she take a bath… in jeans..? *stupid moment*

  2. Man, that is a bummer that so much of that dye is coming off. Makes me wonder what causes dye to stick vs. not stick and if there’s anything that could be done about it before knitting with it…

    • I guess I could’ve tried soaking the second skein in vinegar before I even wound it into a ball, but honestly I’d be too lazy to do that whole process…

    • Not exactly, I’m going to soak it in vinegary water to try to fix the dye, i.e. prevent it from bleeding (and rubbing off on my skin) in the future. It was one of the two suggestions people gave me when I wrote about my problem with dye staying on my fingers as I knit. The other was soaking it in heavily salted water, which I tried yesterday, and it didn’t work.

Leave a Reply

