sixteen meridians to the East

That’s where I am now in comparison from where you last heard from me!

Sorry to everyone about the protracted silence, thank you to those who were so kind to check whether I was still alive, and don’t worry to those who thought I might be ending the blog – no way! ;) The last two weeks have been mostly fun, exciting and eventful. At times they were also sad, and even a little stressful, but we’ll quickly forget about those bits! ;) Perhaps surprizingly, there hasn’t been much knitting in them, but packing did make me realize that my London days have made a big contribution towards that stash I showed you about a month ago – I’ll have to get working on using it up soon! In the meantime, here’s a few snaps of the fun things I’ve been doing.

Visited some dinasours – a first-time-ever for me!

p.s. I highly recommend the Natural History Museum in London! It’s a bit 1960s :) but there’s lots of opportunities for adults to forget their age and play ;)

Finally checked out the Grace Kelly exhibition at the V&A and loved it! Don’t you just want to live then?

Another first – my first live football match ever. I loved it (which I found surprizing, but hey, that’s what trying out things is all about!).

Then did some ‘old’ stuff, like finding cool graffiti.

And breathing in some green, green air.

Somewhere in there I fit in moving 50kilos of luggage the distance of 16 meridians… It wasn’t so bad, really! Especially since it contained my brand new outfit for a very special event coming up soon… No more than a peak for you now!

It’s good to be back on the blog! Thanks for sticking around so long! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

6 thoughts on “sixteen meridians to the East

Leave a Reply

