winter preserves

As mentioned yesterday, with the first days of October knitting seems to have come back into my life. I went almost a full month without it, being either too busy doing other things or annoyed by some unsuccessful beginnings (grr, beginnings are still my most hated thing in knitting).

Yesterday, I decided to go back to a simple project conjured up a few months ago. Actually, I’m finding it a little too simple, to the border of boring… But it’s a good companion to go with movies, which I’m also catching up on lately. Of course, movies can distract you in counting, which is why I always resort to my favourite way of keeping count (pictured below). Do you do something similar? :)

I gotta dash now, we’re making winter preserves today! Lots of work, but there will also be lots of year-long yumminess to follow… :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

3 thoughts on “winter preserves

    • I’ve seen some row counters online that looked very cool, but I think I’d be the same as you. I can already see myself in the middle of a row, suddenly thinking “Hm, did I turn it this time? Or did I forget?” No good! :D

Leave a Reply

