tea season

It’s getting quite chilly and I’m a little sad about having completely missed summer this year (mostly due to being locked up in the room with my dissertation), but one thing I’m definitely enjoying is the fact that tea is in season again!

A few years ago I lived with a passionate tea drinker who convinced me that tea bags should only be used in utter necessity. So over time we accumulated a lovely selection of special tea mixes and stopped using the industrial tea bags almost completely. But as we moved out of the flat and went our separate ways, most of the special blends stayed with my former flatmate. What stayed with me, however, was the love of tea. And in a pinch, an industrial chamomile bag is just fine! To go with my boring knitting… :P

Have a happy Monday! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

10 thoughts on “tea season

  1. I’m a total tea addict, too! !I have the mix- I use tea in tea bags as well as loose, with various tea balls and tea straining devices. There are just so many wonderful tea flavours out there!

Leave a Reply

