autumn

The other day, one of my readers asked if it was really possible that it was autumn already in London. Intrigued by this question, I set out to discover if Zagreb had also succumbed to autumn.

After putting on my detective outfit, I started casting around suspicious glances.

Does this leaf above me qualify as green or yellow… Hm… And what about the ones lurking behind my back…

Yup, definitely yellow and brown.  Ok, autumn, I concede. You are definitely here. I bow to your royal presence.

Please accept this token of my servitude. I knit it knowing that you would come, sooner or later. I welcome you.

The pattern is Sixteen. The yarn is Rowan Kid Classic. The hat is on its way to the new (unsuspecting :) owner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

15 thoughts on “autumn

  1. Oooh, lovely! I did a quite similar one (Star-Crossed Slouchy Beret in a similar colour yarn) and I love it – I’m sure the new owner will love their new hat too! :D

  2. You’re really cute in your detective outfit ;-), I just couln’t stop smilling while reading your post. Beautiful hat! And btw thanks for making my day even better.

  3. I am proud to say that I have the privilege to be the owner of this Autumn Miracle, as a matter of fact, I am wearing it while writing this post :-)))
    My friend is extremely talented in everything she does, so just wait until you see what her brain and hands are about to present you next!

Leave a Reply

