under siege

My room has been taken over… by yarn!

When a sudden unprovoked reboot of my computer this morning finally forced me to do the data back-up which I’ve been putting off for ages (a little bit of fear works like a charm with me), I thought I may as well use the time away from the computer (but keeping a close eye on it) in some good way.

I had also noticed for the last few days that that despite the enormous amount of yarn I had I just couldn’t settle on a project to start. I think it was all the chaos that was causing this. So I started coupling balls of identical yarn, arranging them in a logical way, cataloguing if you will.

And ripping some things that have been waiting to be ripped for a while.

Probably as long as the computer has waited for a back-up, actually.

I have a few more things on the rip (and soak and rewind) list, and then I’ll put everything away in some way that allows me to have a good overview of what I have. And by then, I’m sure I’ll be ready to start knitting it away! ;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

7 thoughts on “under siege

  1. Unbelievable:) – I also sort my yarn today!
    Although – I do it once in two months, making new plans, and enjoy the view at what I took out on my bed :)
    I recommend do write your plan in Word or similar program, it is easy to change and is clear.

  2. I know I should be showing at least some compassion for your computer problems but let me tell you: I don’t! :))) If this eye-feasting sight is the result, then I’m glad it rebooted :)

Leave a Reply

