woohoo!

I’ve won a giveaway!

A little while ago I stumbled upon this blog and just in time for a giveaway. (Keep an eye on it, Connie just announced today that there will be another giveaway very soon!) The idea was to promote several indie knitwear designers and reward seven different people with a pattern of their choosing (among those featured). I had my absolute favourite, a fairly new design by Carrie Bostick Hoge, the author of the wonderful blog Swatch Diaries and I managed to win it! Yay!

Now, since the point was to promote indie designers, and I really like Carrie’s work, I thought I’d chip in with the promotion of this particular pattern. I present to you – Camilla Babe.

This wonderful and plush baby pullover has everything I love – simple lines, beautiful details, thought put into practicality. Tell me, which baby wouldn’t look adorable in this? :) And guess what, there’s an adult version too! Yoohoo!

If you click the photo (borrowed from Carrie’s site), it will take you to the pattern page, and from there you can explore her site and other patterns. I’d love to hear your thoughts on them! As for me, I’ll be casting on for Camilla Babe very very soon… :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

6 thoughts on “woohoo!

  1. Congratulations on your win. I discovered that pattern a few weeks ago and fell in love with it. I will be interested to see how lovely yours turns out too. What color are you going to be using for yours?

    • I think I’ll go with red, I don’t have such a huge selection of worsted yarns in my stash, but red seems like just the thing anyway :) Though I have a feeling I’ll be making more than one of these, so there’ll be more opportunities for playing with colour :)

Leave a Reply

