a pattern?

You may remember my troubles in trying to make a scarf for a man. And the happy ending as well. Well, as I said then, I ended up very pleased with the result, and I have been given cause to believe others did too. For one, the scarf is worn constantly. Secondly, it immediately shot to fame in my Ravelry projects page, where it got loads of hearts from fellow-Ravelers (thank you <3). And then, a few days ago, a fellow blogger and Raveler messaged me to let me know that she had used my notes to make a scarf for her dad! Lookie!

– photo borrowed from ktyfamily and linked back to her –

Yay! This is what designers must feel like when people make their patterns. Sooo cool. Now, these little notes are still not anything near a pattern, but it does make me feel so happy that they´ve helped someone. If you end up using them, be sure to let me know – I´d love to see the result! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

7 thoughts on “a pattern?

    • Aw, thanks for the support :) I think it will be a while before we start seeing any proper fridica designs, but the warm feeling that this produced might make it sooner than it would’ve been otherwise… :)

    • I agree! I find it so hard to be concise yet clear while I’m writing my notes even on small modifications to patterns. I really admire pattern writers!

Leave a Reply

