happy monday!

Did you knit on your way to work/school/the supermarket this morning? :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

22 thoughts on “happy monday!

  1. I haven’t knit yet. I’m sitting on the couch, entering pattern info into Ravelry :D

    You have a good day! Can’t wait to see what that project turns into.

  2. danas ne, jer imam slobodan dan : ))) (i sutra : DD), pletem na vlaku. malo sam se bojala na početku, da če kondukteri komplicirati ali nije nitko još ništa rekao i tako uživam.

    • My “commute” photo was taken yesterday afternoon, that’s why :) I work at home :) Do you knit your commute socks magic loop or on dpns? I can imagine dpns are not the most convenient in a crowded bus…

  3. I drive or cycle so… no luck there :) I have a basket on my handlebars so perhaps I could carry my knitting in it and do a few stitches at trafic lights?! :)

    • You should just keep your knitting needles sticking out of the basket, for purposes of the romantic image that creates in my head :) I also have a bike with a basket, come to think of it… ;)

  4. Your transportation is adorable! I alternate between reading a book and knitting on the train, but I was glad to have my book this morning – the train was packed!

    • Thanks :) It’s an old tram sometimes still used in Zagreb (though most are super-modern, produced only several years ago), I think this particular model was imported from the Czech Republic after being used there for a while so they’re reeeeeally ancient, but I connect them to my childhood so much that I love them much more than the modern ones. Also, in the winter, the seats are heated. Sometimes they get too hot even, but most of the time it’s heaven for my little frozen butt! :)

  5. nisam nikad do sad..busevi koje voze kroz grad ovde nisu bas za pletenje/heklanje, previse je guzva…ali probacu ako idem na duzu relaciju…onda ne bi bilo problem

Leave a Reply

