happy weekend!

How good it felt to take in the spring today! Faced with gloomier forecasts for tomorrow, I decided to take full advantage of this spring day… I opened up the windows and let the fresh air in, I spring-cleaned my wardrobe, cooked a vegetably meal, hung laundry to dry in the wind (first time this year!)…

…and then sat among the yellow and blue scents to knit a while.

I even did a bit of planning for the upcoming Knitting and Crochet Blog Week!

I’m feeling inspired! It’s going to be a lot of fun! Hope to see you around next week… :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

10 thoughts on “happy weekend!

  1. I LOVE the first “outside laundry drying” day of the year. Everything smells so much nicer than it does out of the dryer.

    • Or, if you don’t have a dryer (they’re not very common in Croatia), this is SO much faster! And you don’t have to bump into a drying rack in the middle of your living room every time you do laundry. :D

  2. Nothing like freshly dried linens on the line! It reminds me that we have to string our clothesline back up from where the limb tore it down during the ice storm last month. C’mon Spring!!! LOL!

    • I’d love it if you participated, reading your posts is always a treat and I’d love to hear your take on some of these topics! I know last year there were people who only did a few of the topics, so there’s no pressure to write every day, if that’s what’s holding you back :)

Leave a Reply

