anticipation

There’s been quite a lot of excitement in my corner of the knitting world lately about the soon-to-be-published Little Red in the City by Ysolda Teague. Now you don’t have to be a long-time reader of this blog to realise that I love Ysolda’s work. Accordingly, I pre-ordered the book back in December and I am waiting for it with glee. It should only be a few weeks now. Some advanced copies have already seen the light of day, and I wanted to point you to this lovely review, which also includes a review of the intriguing Knit, Swirl! by Sandra McIver. It’s good reading, even if you don’t buy the books it turns attention to some issues important to knitting… I hope you enjoy it! Happy weekend! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

7 thoughts on “anticipation

  1. This might just be the book for me. How many garments have i made and don’t wear or knit up then frog ‘cos they don’t fit right or just look wrong………………….I bet I am not alone.

  2. Thanks for the link.
    I’ve got Little Red pre-ordered as well. And Knit, Swirl! looks great. I saw it mentioned on Knitspot and it’s definitely on my want list.

Leave a Reply

