verbs

Hugging…

my tea. (Brussels is cold. And rainy. In July. And every other month of the year.)

Being…

very proud of myself for cooking next day’s lunch. (One-hour lunch breaks are awesome! In Croatia we only get half an hour.)

Teaching…

my mom to use this. (She’s always ready to try new things. I love her for that.)

Knitting…

a few rounds every few days. (And planning to go to my first Brussels S’n’B this week!)

Reading…

very very little. (And this book is about 800 pages long. At this rate, I won’t need another one until Christmas 2012.)

Oh, and absolutely LOVING my job. :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

24 thoughts on “verbs

  1. Nice to hear that it all worked out with getting a job in Brussels. And that you’re enjoying it so much.
    Oh, and great nail polish! :)

  2. Glad you’re getting settled and keeping warm! Hope the S&B is great. It’s always wonderful to meet knew knitters. Those are lovely socks.

  3. I just had the same thing for lunch. Now I need someone to do the dishes for me ;)
    I love the color of the sock, can’t wait to see it finished.

    • Actually, I have to say I’m enjoying the beer much more frequently… But that’s also a Belgian specialty, so it’s ok, right? ;)

      Sorry for the late response, I’m a bit behind with things… :)

    • Why thank you, maam! ;) It’s OPI nail polish (expensive but gooood quality), the shade is called “Miami Beet” but to me it brings to mind berries :)

  4. I’ve started the same book, and found it really interesting, but then stranded some 40 pages in. Will have to pick it up again some time….

Leave a Reply

