i hate sewing on buttons

…but I got down to it last night and afterwards thought to myself contentedly: “Aaaah, now it’s at least done!” And then this morning I got up and saw this.

And this.

The knitting is fine. The button placement is not. ALL three will have to go out and in again (I’ve checked, moving just one won’t do it). Well, at least it’s ONLY three. Or so I keep telling myself. But it’s definitely not DONE.

Argh.

p.s. Have a good week, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

9 thoughts on “i hate sewing on buttons

  1. Noooooo!
    I don’t really like putting in buttons either. But waking up to see that the button placement isn’t quite right. Well, that is pretty disheartening.

  2. Happens to me all the time. What I do now is align the buttonbands on the bottom, pinning if I have to. Sew the last button on first. Then the first button. And then all the buttons in between. But really, button placement is the worst!

    • Yeah, I think this one also get filed under “If it’s 10.30 pm and you’re only doing it because you want to get it over with, just leave it.” :D I did line up the button bands and paid a lot of attention to that, but completely failed to notice that my pattern on the body wasn’t aligned in the same way :/

  3. Oh dear, hate it when that happens. The sweater I just finished had to have button placement twice, and I’m still not loving it, but that’s what you get when it’s freestyle buttons!

Leave a Reply

