6 months later…

…and I’ve been shocking my friends lately by telling them that I haven’t picked up the needles in 6 months. There have been gasps of astonishment in reaction to this, even from my non-knitting friends, which only goes to show how much they associate knitting with the essence of me. But so it goes, in ebbs and flows, and I don’t stress much. I knew all along that knitting would come back when it needed to. And indeed lately my fingers have been itching. Especially after I finally shipped off two baby sweaters, which had been finished before the long break, but never got around to being delivered.

In the end they were just in time for the birthdays of two babies. And experiencing the thrill of well-received hand-knits again has made me excited to pick up the needles again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

7 thoughts on “6 months later…

  1. You’ll start knitting again when you feel like, and I’m sure you haven’t been idle ;) I haven’t knitting as much as before, but that’s just because I own a sewing machine since March and sewing can be soooo absorbing :D Anyway, it’s nice to read you here again :)

  2. Gorgeous sweaters (and photo!), I saw them on Ravelry – and told you so there. Just this morning, I was unraveling and tidying up the mess my embroidery thread box, and realized that I haven’t embroidered in months and months – sometimes, the days (and the mind) get filled with other things, and threads and yarns go on hold, but are never forgotten.
    happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

