choices, choices

My toddler dress is steadily approaching the point where I’ll have to make choices on buttons…

I really don’t have a problem with making children’s clothes in what others would deem non-kiddie colours. I do think, however, that a big dark grey dress needs something to lift it up a bit. So I’m thinking bright colourful buttons! But which colour(s)? Maybe my nail-polish could help me test some options…

And then, also, should it be one button or two?

Or maybe even three? Choices, choices… :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

18 thoughts on “choices, choices

  1. Personally I’d go for three (I like odd numbers). And maybe you could gift it with a pair of tights that matches whatever colour you choose? It’s looking lovely – lucky little girl.

  2. I like the grey/red color combination …But I think that buttons that are the same color as your nail polish would work also. i would add three buttons

  3. I feel like I need to step in, guys, the red fans seem to be getting out of control :D
    They definitely won’t be red, nor wood – they’re being custom-made in Fimo modelling mass by a friend of mine. While I do like the grey-red combination a lot, it’s too classical for what I have in mind here.
    Anyways, hoping to finish this by the weekend, so you won’t have to wait long for the outcome! ;)

  4. I love this dress (and the one Naomi had lasted forever because it’s now more of a little vest than a dress ha ha). My vote – hot pink, and 3 of them.

Leave a comment