and now for something completely different…

For more info on what it is, click the badge. And join in with the fun!

Here’s my attempt at a podcast! It’s about 8 minutes long and it is a review of the Quince & Co. Osprey yarn. I hope you enjoy it. Please excuse the imperfections… :)

Embedding isn’t working so well so you can find it on this link. Just click play on the black bar-shaped player on the right, and let me know if you have any trouble! :)

Oh, and here’s a photo of the yarn I’m talking about for you to look at while you listen…

I mention:

Quince & Co. Osprey (colourway honey – 123)

designer Hannah Fettig and her blog

Mari Muinonen’s free pattern Green Day

I look forward to hearing what you think! Happy weekend! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

26 thoughts on “and now for something completely different…

    • Hehe, that was actually what gave me the most trouble! :D In Croatian I’d pronounce it with a rolling R (similar to Spanish), but I got all confused when I had to pronounce it in English… :) I’ve just written the vest post – it’ll be up on Tuesday! :)

  1. Jaoooo, zaboravila sam kako ti imaš lijep glasss. <333 A kako tek lijepi naglasak imaš :))

    Baš mi te bilo ugodno slušat, i poslušala sam sve do kraja, iako ne pletem i opće me ne zanima kakva je ova vuna :D

    :* iz sunčanih Vodica

  2. I love this! It’s so nice to hear your voice :D This is a great review of the yarn, I really want to try it now! And it looks so nice and fluffy in your picture! If you ever decide to do a podcast, I would definitely listen to it! :D

    I remembered reading a post about the knit stitch before the purl stitches in ribbing: http://techknitting.blogspot.com/2010/03/uneven-knitting-part-3-fixing-loose.html I haven’t tried any of the methods described yet, but her descriptions make sense and it helped me understand why that happens! Hope it helps (although with this lovely yarn you don’t need it!)

    • Oh my, I just noticed the second half of your comment! That is BRILLIANT! I seriously thought this was a problem only I had! What a detailed explanation, with illustrations and everything – thank you SO MUCH. Oh, and thanks for the compliments :)

    • Thank you :) And, I wanted to say, I really liked how you said one of your skill-ups has been your English improving from blogging. I’m currently trying to improve my German, and I hope you’re blog will help me with that :)

  3. You have sold me this yarn. I even started searching for it on-line. This is a very good review that you made. It got me thinking that you should try doing youtube videos. Your voice is so appealing to me and I would listen to you all the time. And I am so jealous of your accent.

    • Aaaaw, you are so kind! I can’t believe how much people are commenting on my voice being nice – I have the same “ugh” reaction when I hear my voice recorded as most people. Thank you for the encouragement on the podcast – I never conidered it before, but you guys are making me think… :)

  4. this was awesome!! Great yarn review, i totally laughed when you described it as so soft you ‘want to knit a giant wooly tube, crawl inside, and make it your permanent home’! Awesome. I can’t wait to try this yarn out!

  5. I loved your podcast! You’re a natural! I pickup my knitting and listened to it with great interest! I’d love to knit with that yarn a lot! One of my friend knitted a beautiful sweater with it! It does look incredible to wear! Have a great weekend as well!

    • Thank you thank you thank you :) I’m feeling a little under pressure now – I hope no one buys the yarn and then finds it ‘not so great’, after I praised it so much! :)

  6. I’ve finally listened to the whole of the podcast and I must say you did a very good job! An excellent review, honest, personal, balanced. Thank you again!

Leave a comment