well well

Look at me! :)

As you can tell, still a few finishing touches missing, but this feels like overcoming a huge hurdle! :) Yay! I cast on for the tiny shoes immediately, they should be done in a jiffy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

10 thoughts on “well well

    • Finally! I’ll have to go in search of buttons soon, if you have any color suggestions I’d love to hear them! I’m scared it’s gonna end up being something pink and I don’t want to make this disgustingly girly…

      • I have the same problem with variegated yarns! I’m at war with them – I love them and I hate them. I love them in the shop and hate them when they don’t turn out the way I’d imagined. I like to believe semisolids would be a completely different story :) This one looks perfect!

    • Thanks! I love that I had just enough yarn for the sweater and slippers, maybe a few yards left that I could use as a highlight in some future project.

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! It looks really, really lovely – worth all the work and effort.
    I would love to see lots more photos, pretty please!
    Re button colour: maybe a contrast colour like a medium grey?

    • Of course, tons of photos coming when it’s all finished! Good suggestion for the buttons, I was even thinking about some metallic vintage ones… Do you know any particularly good button shops in London?

Leave a comment