cupcakes!

On our study-slash-soak-up-the-sun yesterday, my friend took me to a street food market full of yummy delights which made me drool… It took us over 10 minutes to finally decide what we were going to have for lunch – everything looked so good! We comforted each other for not being able to have it all by saying we’d come back eventually… Among the things we passed up were some amazing-looking cupcakes.

They were not nearly as amazing-looking as these, though. I found these online by accident, but boy do I love accidents like this!

They are by the talented Lolo of VeganYumYum. And she’s a knitter too!

For more info on her “Knit Night Cupcakes”, see her blog entry on them, as well as the Flickr photo album. Bonus hint: there’s a how-to on there as well… :)

I often describe yarn as yummy, but this gives it a totally new (literal) meaning! This has totally made my day! I’m gonna be walking around with a big grin on my face, daydreaming of knitting and cupcakes… Thanks for being so cool, Lolo! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

3 thoughts on “cupcakes!

Leave a comment