waiting for the bus

I always get bored waiting for the bus… Well, I used to! Now I have something to pass the time…

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fridica. Bookmark the permalink.

About fridica

I started knitting completely by accident, when I was visiting my parents for a holiday in 2008. On a boring Sunday afternoon, I decided to dig through their stash of books to see if there was anything interesting to take back to my apartment. A knitting manual happened to be one of the books I found. I got curious, my mom immediately dug out her old needles and yarn stash (which she hadn’t used in a decade at least), and in a few minutes we were both casting on - she by memory, I by following the instructions from the book… :) Since I normally prefer learning from books, this was ideal.. I took the book home with me, and very very soon - I was an addict.

15 thoughts on “waiting for the bus

  1. How cute :)

    People laugh because I take my knitting with me EVERYWHERE (including college grad practice lol), but it’s amazing how many rows you can sneak in throughout the day.

    The way of the knitter ;)

    • So true :) I went to an exhibition on the history of bags recently, and one of the parts was a comparison of the things people used to carry in their handbags and the things they carry now. As we were looking through the contents of the early-20th-century bag, my friend recognized some yarn and a knitted work-in-progress. She just said: “Ivana still has this stuff in her bag…” ;)))

    • I definitely feel a lot more dorky actually knitting while standing up – it makes one look as if they’re SO addicted they can’t even stop when it’s completely inconvenient… But who cares! :)

  2. This is how I get most of my knitting done, it seems, on and waiting for public transport. In fact, I’m seriously thinking of writing a collection of patterns for commuter knitting.

    • I’m sure there would be a lot of interest for that, especially in the UK – it seems to me to be the most commuting-oriented knitting community, if you know what I mean :)

    • Pa da ti iskreno kažem, još se nisam usudila ući u bus s iglama u ruci. Uvijek me nekako obuzme “sram” pa ih nabrzinu uguram u torbu prije nego bus otvori vrata… Naravno, čim se smjestim na sjedalo, opet vadim… :)

  3. I’m always jealous when I see people knitting while standing or walking, and those girls in South American who spin while they walk totally amaze me. I don’t think my fingers work unless my butt’s in a chair. LOL!

    • Spin while they walk?! Wow. I still haven’t tried knitting while I walk, but I know one of the knitting groups in London does a charity “race” each year where they all walk and knit… I was always curious about that!

Leave a Reply

